What's Happening

09 December 2021

Honorary Fellowships

This year the President has been delighted to award five Honorary Fellowships. At our online conference in September the award was conferred on Dr Andrew Long, Professor Karen Mattick, and Professor John Cookson, and at the DEMEC conference in December on Professor William Reid and Professor Sheona MacLeod

Honorary Fellowship is the highest award of the Academy of Medical Educators. The award is intended for exceptional individuals whose contributions are often internationally recognised and who have made a significant contribution to medical education. See further details and a list of all of our Honorary Fellows here. 

Members and Fellows in good standing can nominate individuals for Honorary Fellowship at any time, but to be considered by the Prizes and Awards Committee in time for the next ceremonies in April and June 2022 they will need to be received by 28 February. We welcome nominations that increase the diversity of our list of Honorary Fellows. Please log in to the members' area for further details and to make a nomination.  
Go Back