Standing Committees

Standing Committees, 2020

The President, Treasurer and Registrar are ex-officio members of all standing committees.  Other members are drawn from Council and the wider membership of the Academy. We recognise that we have a lot of expertise among our Members and Fellows and committee chairs are always delighted to hear from those who wish to get involved. Contact the Academy Office ( in the first instance if you are interested in the work of a particular committee.

Education Committee

Chair - Dr Claire Stocker

Professional Standards Committee

Chairs - Professor Alan Denison and Dr Melvyn Jones

Membership Committee

Chair - Professor Nick Cooper

Assessors for Membership & Fellowship

Lead assessor - Professor Nick Cooper

Prizes and Awards Sub-Committee

Chair - Dr Jamie Read